Database of Experts

Namesort icon Email Institute Keywords City
Dr. Nandagopal K knandago2007@gmail.com Manovikas Kendra Rehabilitation & Research Institute for the Handicapped (MRIH)
Developmental Disorders
MS
Neurogenetics
Kolkata
Anant Bahadur Patel abpatel@ccmb.res.in Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology
Neurotransmitters
Apolipoprotein
NMR spectroscopy
Hyderabad
Anjali Shiras anjalishiras@nccs.res.in National Centre for Cell Science Cellular signaling pathways involved in cancer stemness and malignant behavior of CNS tumors Pune
B.S Shankaranarayana Rao bssrao@nimhans.kar.nic.in National Institute of Mental Health and Neurosciences (NIMHANS)
Neural plasticity and brain repair mechanism
Molecular and cellular basis of learning and memory
Bangalore
Bapat, Sharmila Ph.D sabapat@nccs.res.in National Centre for Cell Science
Cancer stem cells
Epigenetics of ovarian cancer
Pune
Das Shyamal Kumar MD das_sk70@hotmail.com Bangur Institute of Neurosciences
Neurodegenerative disease
clinical sciences
Kolkata
Dr. Kripamoy Aguan kmaguan@gmail.com NEHU
Transgenic mice
Bioenergetics (ATP synthesis)
Epilepsy
09774072242
Shillong
Dr. Aditya Bhushan Pant abpant@iitr.res.in Indian Institute of Toxicology Research
In vitro toxicology
Developmental toxicology
Pesticides
Lucknow
Dr. Aditya Murthy aditya@cns.iisc.ernet.in Centre For Neuroscience
Saccade
Eye Movement
Error correction
Bangalore
Dr. Agarwal AK aka33@rediffmail.com Indian Institute of Toxicology Research
Neurotoxicology
stem cell transplantation
Lucknow
Dr. Alladi, Phalguni Anand alladiphalguni@yahoo.com National Institute of Mental Health and Neurosciences
Ageing and human brain
Invivo and invitro models of Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis and Parkinson’s disease
Bangalore
Dr. Amal Kanti Bera amal@iitm.ac.in Indian Institute of Technology
Electrophysiology
Nitric oxide
Chennai
Dr. Amitabha Chattopadhyay amit@ccmb.res.in Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology
Membrane and receptor biology
Serotonin
Hyderabad
Dr. Anirban Basu anirban@nbrc.ac.in National Brain Research Centre
Glial Biology
Neuroinflammation
Neurovirology
Neuroimmunology
Manesar
Dr. Arun P. Sripati sparun@cns.iisc.ernet.in Center for Neuroscience
Visual perception and object recognition
Spatial patterns
Bangalore
Dr. Aurnab Ghose aurnab.ghose@gmail.com Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER)
Neuronal circuits
Drosophila
axon guidance
synapse development
Pune
Dr. Beena Pillai beena@igib.in Functional Genomics Unit, Institute of Genomics and Integrative Biology
eukaryotic gene regulation
microRNA
New Delhi
Dr. Birendra Nath Mallick bnm@mail.jnu.ac.in School of Life Sciences REM sleep New Delhi
Dr. Devendra Parmar Indian Institute of Toxicology Research Molecular Toxicology Lucknow
Dr. Gaiti Hasan gaiti@ ncbs.res.in National Center for Biological Sciences Inositol 1,4,5, - trisphosphate signalling Bangalore
Dr. Ganaraja B ganaraj.b@gmail.com Kasturba Medical College, KMC Center for Basic Sciences
Ingestive physiology
central control on feeding
Mangalore
Dr. Ghanshyam Swarup gshyam@ccmb.res.in Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology Glaucoma Hyderabad
Dr. Gopal Kundu NCCS
Regulation of Gene Expression
Signal Transduction
Cancer and Angiogenesis
Pune
Dr. Goutam Palit g_palit@cdri.res.in Pharmacology Division, Central Drug Research Insitute Neuropharmacology and Primate Behavior Lucknow
Dr. Gurcharan Kaur kgurcharan.neuro@yahoo.com Guru Nanak Dev University
Adult brain plasticity
Brain Aging
Neuron-glia interaction
Amritsar