Database of Experts

Name Emailsort icon Institute Keywords City
Dr. Sanjeev Jain NIMHANS
Schizophrenia
neuro-genetics
SNPs
Ataxias
clinical
Bangalore
Dr.James Jackson Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology
Neuro-stem cells
embryonic and mesenchymal stem cells
Trivandrum
Dr. Gopal Kundu NCCS
Regulation of Gene Expression
Signal Transduction
Cancer and Angiogenesis
Pune
Dr. Devendra Parmar Indian Institute of Toxicology Research Molecular Toxicology Lucknow
Prof. Satishchandra P NIMHANS
Neurology
epilepsy
Bangalore
Dr. Manjari Tripathi Neuroscience Centre
Epilepsy
Clinical neurology
New Delhi
Dr. Aditya Bhushan Pant abpant@iitr.res.in Indian Institute of Toxicology Research
In vitro toxicology
Developmental toxicology
Pesticides
Lucknow
Anant Bahadur Patel abpatel@ccmb.res.in Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology
Neurotransmitters
Apolipoprotein
NMR spectroscopy
Hyderabad
Dr. Aditya Murthy aditya@cns.iisc.ernet.in Centre For Neuroscience
Saccade
Eye Movement
Error correction
Bangalore
Dr. Agarwal AK aka33@rediffmail.com Indian Institute of Toxicology Research
Neurotoxicology
stem cell transplantation
Lucknow
Dr. Alladi, Phalguni Anand alladiphalguni@yahoo.com National Institute of Mental Health and Neurosciences
Ageing and human brain
Invivo and invitro models of Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis and Parkinson’s disease
Bangalore
Dr. Amal Kanti Bera amal@iitm.ac.in Indian Institute of Technology
Electrophysiology
Nitric oxide
Chennai
Dr. Amitabha Chattopadhyay amit@ccmb.res.in Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology
Membrane and receptor biology
Serotonin
Hyderabad
Dr. Anirban Basu anirban@nbrc.ac.in National Brain Research Centre
Glial Biology
Neuroinflammation
Neurovirology
Neuroimmunology
Manesar
Anjali Shiras anjalishiras@nccs.res.in National Centre for Cell Science Cellular signaling pathways involved in cancer stemness and malignant behavior of CNS tumors Pune
Dr. Nalini A atchayaramnalini@yahoo.co.in National Institute of Mental Health and Neurosciences
Motor neuron disease
Neuro-AIDS
Neuro Muscular disorders
Bangalore
Dr. Aurnab Ghose aurnab.ghose@gmail.com Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER)
Neuronal circuits
Drosophila
axon guidance
synapse development
Pune
Dr. Joby Joseph badjoby@gmail.com Center for Neural and Cognitive Sciences Electrophysiology of locust Hyderabad
Dr. Beena Pillai beena@igib.in Functional Genomics Unit, Institute of Genomics and Integrative Biology
eukaryotic gene regulation
microRNA
New Delhi
Dr. Upinder S. Bhalla bhalla@ncbs.res.in National Center for Biological Sciences
Memory, smell, and networks
Computational neuroscience and systems biology of olfaction and memory
Bangalore
Dr. M.M. Srinivas Bharath bharath@nimhans.kar.nic.in National Institute of Mental Health and Neurosciences
Molecular mechanisms in brain aging
Parkinson’s disease
traumatic brain injury and neuromuscular disorders
Bangalore
Dr.Bindu Kutty bindu@nimhans.kar.nic.in Department of Neurophysiology, NIMHANS
Spatial learning and memory functions
transplantation
Neurobiology of sleep
Human EEG and ERP studies
Bangalore
Dr. Birendra Nath Mallick bnm@mail.jnu.ac.in School of Life Sciences REM sleep New Delhi
B.S Shankaranarayana Rao bssrao@nimhans.kar.nic.in National Institute of Mental Health and Neurosciences (NIMHANS)
Neural plasticity and brain repair mechanism
Molecular and cellular basis of learning and memory
Bangalore
Dr. Paulose CS cspaulose@cusat.ac.in Cochin University of Science & Technology
Neurochemistry
diabetic neuropathy
traditional medicine in neuroscience
neurotransmitter biology
Kochi