Database of Experts

Name Email Institutesort icon Keywords City
Dr. Shirsat Neelam Vishwanath nshirsat@actrec.gov.in Advanced Centre for Treatment, Research & Education in Cancer
Gliomas
cell signaling
Mumbai
Dr. Sarat Chandra P saratpchandra@gmail.com AIIMS
Epilepsy surgery
Spine
CV junction
Neuroendoscopy
New Delhi
Dr. Shashi Wadhwa shashiwadhwa@hotmail.com All India Institute Medical Sciences
Neuroanatomy
quantitative morphology
electron microscopy
New Delhi
Dr.Gupta YK yk.ykgupta@gmail.com All India Institute of Medical Sciences
Neuropharmacology
Clinical Pharmacology
New Delhi
Dr. Madhuri Behari madhuribehari@hotmail.com All India Institute of Medical Sciences Movement disorders New Delhi
Prof. Vasudevan DM dmvasudevan@aimshospital.org Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences Alcoholism Kochi
Das Shyamal Kumar MD das_sk70@hotmail.com Bangur Institute of Neurosciences
Neurodegenerative disease
clinical sciences
Kolkata
Dr. Shashidhara LS ls.shashidhara@iiserpune.ac.in Biology Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Genetics and Developmental Biology Pune
Dr. Thyaga Rajan S sri_thyagarajan@hotmail.com Biotechnology Department
Neuroendocrinology
Neuroimmunology
Perpheral nervous system
ageing/cancer
Chennai
Prasanta K Gangopadhyay pkganguly100@yahoo.com Calcutta National Medical College
Neurodegenerative diseases
clinical diagnosis and treatment
Movement disorders
neuroregenerative medicine
Kolkata
Dr. Kalluri Subba Rao ksrsl@yahoo.com Center for Biotechnology DNA-damage and its repair Hyderabad
Dr. Joby Joseph badjoby@gmail.com Center for Neural and Cognitive Sciences Electrophysiology of locust Hyderabad
Dr. Shyamala Mani sparun@cns.iisc.ernet.in Center for Neuroscience
Control neurogenesis
Human embryonic stem cells
Bangalore
Dr. Arun P. Sripati sparun@cns.iisc.ernet.in Center for Neuroscience
Visual perception and object recognition
Spatial patterns
Bangalore
Dr. Thakur MK mkt_bhu@yahoo.com Centre for Advanced Study
Brain ageing
Neurodegeneration
Molecular biology
Estrogen receptors
Varanasi
Dr. Prakash Babu PP ppbsl@uohyd.ernet.in Centre for Biotechnology & Department of Animal Sciences
cell signaling
Cerebral malaria
Hyderabad
Dr. Purnima Bhargava purnima@ccmb.res.in Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology Proteome studies of the brain Hyderabad
Dr. Amitabha Chattopadhyay amit@ccmb.res.in Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology
Membrane and receptor biology
Serotonin
Hyderabad
Dr. Rachel JA rachel@ccmb.res.in Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology Genome repeats Hyderabad
Dr. Yogendra Sharma yogendra@ccmb.res.in Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology
Calcium signaling
proteomics
Hyderabad
Dr. Ghanshyam Swarup gshyam@ccmb.res.in Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology Glaucoma Hyderabad
Vegesna Radha vradha@ccmb.res.in Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology Apoptotic cell death Hyderabad
Anant Bahadur Patel abpatel@ccmb.res.in Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology
Neurotransmitters
Apolipoprotein
NMR spectroscopy
Hyderabad
Dr. Sunit K. Singh sunitsingh@ccmb.res.in Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology (CCMB)
HIV/AIDS
microRNAs
Hyderabad
Dr. Aditya Murthy aditya@cns.iisc.ernet.in Centre For Neuroscience
Saccade
Eye Movement
Error correction
Bangalore