Database of Experts

Name Email Institute Keywords Citysort icon
Dr. Gurcharan Kaur kgurcharan.neuro@yahoo.com Guru Nanak Dev University
Adult brain plasticity
Brain Aging
Neuron-glia interaction
Amritsar
Dr. Alladi, Phalguni Anand alladiphalguni@yahoo.com National Institute of Mental Health and Neurosciences
Ageing and human brain
Invivo and invitro models of Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis and Parkinson’s disease
Bangalore
Dr. Rohini Balakrishnan rohini@ces.iisc.ernet.in Indian Institute of Science
acoustic
communication signals
Bangalore
Dr. Upinder S. Bhalla bhalla@ncbs.res.in National Center for Biological Sciences
Memory, smell, and networks
Computational neuroscience and systems biology of olfaction and memory
Bangalore
Dr. M.M. Srinivas Bharath bharath@nimhans.kar.nic.in National Institute of Mental Health and Neurosciences
Molecular mechanisms in brain aging
Parkinson’s disease
traumatic brain injury and neuromuscular disorders
Bangalore
Dr. Sumantra Chattarji shona@ncbs.res.in National Centre for Biological Sciences (NCBS) Neurobiology of Learning and Memory Bangalore
Dr. Rita Christopher rita@nimhans.kar.nic.in Department of Neurochemistry Etiopathogenesis of stroke and neurometabolic disorders Bangalore
Dr. Gaiti Hasan gaiti@ ncbs.res.in National Center for Biological Sciences Inositol 1,4,5, - trisphosphate signalling Bangalore
Dr. Sanjeev Jain NIMHANS
Schizophrenia
neuro-genetics
SNPs
Ataxias
clinical
Bangalore
Prof. Paturu Kondaiah paturu@mrdg.iisc.ernet.in Department of Molecular Reproduction, Development and Genetics, 2Department of Organic Chemistry,Indian Institute of Science
Glioblastoma
Immunology
Tumor proteomics
Bangalore
Dr. Sandhya P Koushika koushika@ ncbs.res.in National Center for Biological Sciences
cellular neurobiology
axonal transport C. elegans
in vivo imaging
Bangalore
Dr. K.S. Krishnan ksk@ncbs.res.in National Center for Biological Sciences
Synaptic physiology
peptides
Bangalore
Dr.Bindu Kutty bindu@nimhans.kar.nic.in Department of Neurophysiology, NIMHANS
Spatial learning and memory functions
transplantation
Neurobiology of sleep
Human EEG and ERP studies
Bangalore
Dr. Shyamala Mani sparun@cns.iisc.ernet.in Center for Neuroscience
Control neurogenesis
Human embryonic stem cells
Bangalore
Dr. Aditya Murthy aditya@cns.iisc.ernet.in Centre For Neuroscience
Saccade
Eye Movement
Error correction
Bangalore
Prof. Uday Muthane umuthane@usa.net Parkinson and Movement Disorders Movement disorders Bangalore
Dr. Nalini A atchayaramnalini@yahoo.co.in National Institute of Mental Health and Neurosciences
Motor neuron disease
Neuro-AIDS
Neuro Muscular disorders
Bangalore
Dr. Rishikesh Narayanan rishi@mbu.iisc.ernet.in Indian Institute of Science
Synaptic physiology of hippocampal neurons
dendritic physiology
Bangalore
Dr. Mitradas M. Panicker panic@ncbs.res.in NCBS
5-HT receptors
Cellular mechanisms of mental illness
serotonin
Bangalore
Dr. Raju TR trraju@nimhans.kar.nic.in NIMHANS
Neurophysiology
ALS
Animal model of motor neurone disease
Trophic factors
CNS regeneration and role of stem cells
Neuronal plasticity
Bangalore
Dr. Rangarajan P.N pnr@biochem.iisc.ernet.in Department of Biochemistry, Indian Institute of Science
Eukaryotic gene expression & Infectious diseases
Malaria
Bangalore
Laxmi T Rao trlaxmi@nimhans.kar.nic.in Department of Neurophysiology, NIMHANS
PTSD and mood disorders
Stress
neural plasticity
Bangalore
Dr. Vijayalakshmi Ravindranath viji@cns.iisc.ernet.in Centre For Neuroscience
Neurochemistry
Molecular Biology
Drug development
cytochrome P450
Bangalore
Dr. Sanjay P. Sane sane@ncbs.res.in National Center for Biological Sciences neurobiology of insect flight Bangalore
Dr. Sathyaprabha TN sathya@nimhans.kar.nic.in Dept of Neurophysiology;National Institute of Mental Health and Neurosciences
Autonomic functions in neuropsychiatric disorders
Neurophysiology of yoga
Motor neuron disease
Bangalore