Database of Experts

Namesort icon Email Institute Keywords City
Vegesna Radha vradha@ccmb.res.in Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology Apoptotic cell death Hyderabad
Prof. Vasudevan DM dmvasudevan@aimshospital.org Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences Alcoholism Kochi
Prof. Subrata Sinha subrata.sinha@nbrc.ac.in National Brain Research Centre
Cancer Biology
Gliomas
Molecular biology
Manesar
Prof. Subhedar NK subhedar@iiserpune.ac.in Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER)
Neurobiology
Neuropeptides and behaviour
Pune
Prof. Satishchandra P NIMHANS
Neurology
epilepsy
Bangalore
Prof. Satish Jain Satjain55@hotmail.com India Epilepsy Centre Epilepsy New Delhi
Prof. Preeti G Joshi pgjoshi@nimhans.kar.nic.in NIMHANS
Cellular and Molecular Neuroscience
Cell signaling
Neuron-glia biology
Neurodegeneration
Bangalore
Prof. Obaid Siddiqi osiddiqi@ncbs.res.in National Centre for Biological Sciences
Drosophila physiology
Olfactory senses
Bangalore
Prof. Kumaravel Somasundaram skumar@mcbl.iisc.ernet.in Microbiology and Cell Biology, Indian Institute of Science
Cancer chemoresistance
Gene therapy and Targeted therapy
Gliobastoma
Proteomics
Novel Glioblastoma markers
Bangalore
Prof. Uday Muthane umuthane@usa.net Parkinson and Movement Disorders Movement disorders Bangalore
Prof. Paturu Kondaiah paturu@mrdg.iisc.ernet.in Department of Molecular Reproduction, Development and Genetics, 2Department of Organic Chemistry,Indian Institute of Science
Glioblastoma
Immunology
Tumor proteomics
Bangalore
Prof. Jharna Ray jharnaray@gmail.com SN Pradhan Centre for Neuroscience Neurogenetics Kolkata
Prasanta K Gangopadhyay pkganguly100@yahoo.com Calcutta National Medical College
Neurodegenerative diseases
clinical diagnosis and treatment
Movement disorders
neuroregenerative medicine
Kolkata
Mohanakumar KP mohankumar@iicb.res.in Indian Institute of Chemical Biology
PD
Neurochemistry
Behavioral Pharmacology
Kolkata
Mohan Kumar V wfsrs2005@rediffmail.com Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology
Sleep
electrophysiology
Trivandrum
Laxmi T Rao trlaxmi@nimhans.kar.nic.in Department of Neurophysiology, NIMHANS
PTSD and mood disorders
Stress
neural plasticity
Bangalore
Dr.Swaran Jeet Singh Flora sjsflora@drde.drdo.in Division of Pharmacology and Toxicology Neurotoxicology of heavy metals Gwalior
Dr.Narender K.Dhingra naren@nbrc.ac.in National Brain Research Centre
Visual Neuroscience
Electrophysiology
Stem Cell
Retinal Degeneration
Age-related Macular Degeneration
Manesar
Dr.James Jackson Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology
Neuro-stem cells
embryonic and mesenchymal stem cells
Trivandrum
Dr.Gupta YK yk.ykgupta@gmail.com All India Institute of Medical Sciences
Neuropharmacology
Clinical Pharmacology
New Delhi
Dr.Gourie Devi gouriedevi@yahoo.co.in Sir Gangaram Hospital
Clinical Neurophysiology
CNS pathology
Neurovirology
New Delhi
Dr.Ganesh Subramaniam sganesh@iitk.ac.in Indian Institute of Technology neurodegenerative pathways Kanpur
Dr.Biswas Subhas Chandra subhasbiswas@iicb.res.in Indian Institute of Chemical Biology
Neurodegenerative diseases
AD
Kolkata
Dr.Bindu Kutty bindu@nimhans.kar.nic.in Department of Neurophysiology, NIMHANS
Spatial learning and memory functions
transplantation
Neurobiology of sleep
Human EEG and ERP studies
Bangalore
Dr. Yogendra Sharma yogendra@ccmb.res.in Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology
Calcium signaling
proteomics
Hyderabad