Database of Experts

Namesort icon Email Institute Keywords City
Dr. Padma Shastry padma@nccs.res.in National Centre for Cell Science
Glioma
Signaling pathways
Cancer stem cells
Pune
Dr. Paulose CS cspaulose@cusat.ac.in Cochin University of Science & Technology
Neurochemistry
diabetic neuropathy
traditional medicine in neuroscience
neurotransmitter biology
Kochi
Dr. Prakash Babu PP ppbsl@uohyd.ernet.in Centre for Biotechnology & Department of Animal Sciences
cell signaling
Cerebral malaria
Hyderabad
Dr. Pranay Goel pgoel@iiserpune.ac.in Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER) Theoretical neuroscience Pune
Dr. Prasun Kumar Roy pkroy@nbrc.ac.in National Brain Research Centre
neuroimaging
computational systems biology
cellular and molecular radiology
Manesar
Dr. Pravat K Mandal pravat@nbrc.ac.in National Brain Research Centre
Alzheimer and Parkinson and frototemporal disease using MRI
MRS and fMRI
Anethetics and cognition
NMR
Manesar
Dr. Purnima Bhargava purnima@ccmb.res.in Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology Proteome studies of the brain Hyderabad
Dr. Rachel JA rachel@ccmb.res.in Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology Genome repeats Hyderabad
Dr. RAJANIKANT GK rajanikant@nitc.ac.in National Institute of Technology
Ischemic stroke
Neuroprotection
Natural products
Oxidative stress
Multiple Sclerosis
Calicut
Dr. Rajnish Chaturvedi rajnish@iitr.res.in Indian Institute of Toxicology Research
Biochemical and Molecular Neurotoxicology
Stem Cell Neurobiology and regenerative medicine
Lucknow
Dr. Raju TR trraju@nimhans.kar.nic.in NIMHANS
Neurophysiology
ALS
Animal model of motor neurone disease
Trophic factors
CNS regeneration and role of stem cells
Neuronal plasticity
Bangalore
Dr. Rangarajan P.N pnr@biochem.iisc.ernet.in Department of Biochemistry, Indian Institute of Science
Eukaryotic gene expression & Infectious diseases
Malaria
Bangalore
Dr. Ranjit K. Giri ranjit@nbrc.res.in National Brain Research Centre Prion disease Manesar
Dr. Rishikesh Narayanan rishi@mbu.iisc.ernet.in Indian Institute of Science
Synaptic physiology of hippocampal neurons
dendritic physiology
Bangalore
Dr. Rita Christopher rita@nimhans.kar.nic.in Department of Neurochemistry Etiopathogenesis of stroke and neurometabolic disorders Bangalore
Dr. Rohini Balakrishnan rohini@ces.iisc.ernet.in Indian Institute of Science
acoustic
communication signals
Bangalore
Dr. Sandhya P Koushika koushika@ ncbs.res.in National Center for Biological Sciences
cellular neurobiology
axonal transport C. elegans
in vivo imaging
Bangalore
Dr. Sanghamitra Bandyopadhyay sanghmitra@iitr.res.in Indian Institute of Toxicology Research
Neurodegeneration and developmental neuroscience
metal neurotoxicity
Lucknow
Dr. Sanjay P. Sane sane@ncbs.res.in National Center for Biological Sciences neurobiology of insect flight Bangalore
Dr. Sanjay Yadav sanjay@iitr.res.in Indian Institute of Toxicology Research
Biochemical and Molecular Toxicology
Neurotoxicology
Lucknow
Dr. Sanjeev Jain NIMHANS
Schizophrenia
neuro-genetics
SNPs
Ataxias
clinical
Bangalore
Dr. Sarat Chandra P saratpchandra@gmail.com AIIMS
Epilepsy surgery
Spine
CV junction
Neuroendoscopy
New Delhi
Dr. Sasanka Chakraborty sasanka_c54@rediffmail.com Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education & Research
Neurochemistry
oxidative stress
dopamine
Kolkata
Dr. Sathyaprabha TN sathya@nimhans.kar.nic.in Dept of Neurophysiology;National Institute of Mental Health and Neurosciences
Autonomic functions in neuropsychiatric disorders
Neurophysiology of yoga
Motor neuron disease
Bangalore
Dr. Sen Ellora ellora@nbrc.ac.in Division of Molecular and Cellular Neurosciences, National Brain Research Centre Glioblastoma Manesar