Database of Experts

Namesort icon Email Institute Keywords City
Dr. Seth Pankaj pseth@nbrc.ac.in Molecular and Cellular Neuroscience, Neurovirology Section, National Brain Research Centre (NBRC)
Molecular and cellular basis of HIV dementia
NeuroAIDS
Neural stem cells
Glial-neural interactions
Oxidative stress
Neurovirology
Manesar
Dr. Shankar SK shankar@nimhans.kar.nic.in NIHMANS
Neuropathology
CNS infections
Bangalore
Dr. Sharada Subramanian sarada@nimhans.kar.nic.in NIMHANS Alzheimer’s disease and related protein misfolding disorders Bangalore
Dr. Sharma Ramesh ramesh_sharma25@hotmail.com North Eastern Hill University
Neurochemistry of ageing
nutrition
Shillong
Dr. Shashi Wadhwa shashiwadhwa@hotmail.com All India Institute Medical Sciences
Neuroanatomy
quantitative morphology
electron microscopy
New Delhi
Dr. Shashidhara LS ls.shashidhara@iiserpune.ac.in Biology Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Genetics and Developmental Biology Pune
Dr. Shasi Vardhan Kalivendi kalivendi@iict.res.in Division of Organic Chemistry-I, Indian Institute of Chemical Technology
neurodegeneration
free radical biology & neurodegeneration
Hyderabad
Dr. Shirsat Neelam Vishwanath nshirsat@actrec.gov.in Advanced Centre for Treatment, Research & Education in Cancer
Gliomas
cell signaling
Mumbai
Dr. Shiv K . Sharma sharmas@nbrc.ac.in National Brain Research Centre
Learning and memory
Synaptic plasticity
Neurodegenerative disease (Alzheimer's disease)
Cell signaling
Neurochemistry
Epigenetics
Manesar
Dr. Shripad Deshpande desh@banaras.ernet.in Department of Physiology;Institute of Medical Sciences
Neuroscience
Neurophysiology
Spinal cord
Varanasi
Dr. Shubha Tole shubhatole@gmail.com Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
Genetic mechanisms
Signaling pathways
Mumbai
Dr. Shyamala Mani sparun@cns.iisc.ernet.in Center for Neuroscience
Control neurogenesis
Human embryonic stem cells
Bangalore
Dr. Soumya Iyengar soumya@nbrc.ac.in National Brain Research Centre (NBRC)
Auditory System
Cortex, Songbirds
Adult Neurogenesis
Opioid System
Neuroanatomy
Manesar
Dr. Srinivasan V.A srini@indimmune.com Indian Immunologicals Limited
CNS infections
Rabies
Vaccine development
Molecular epidemiology rabies
Hyderabad
Dr. Sumantra Chattarji shona@ncbs.res.in National Centre for Biological Sciences (NCBS) Neurobiology of Learning and Memory Bangalore
Dr. Sumantra Das sdas@iicb.res.in Indian Institute of Chemical Biology
Neurobiochemistry
Neuropharmacology
Developmental Neurobiology
astrocytes maturation
drug addiction
Kolkata
Dr. Sunit K. Singh sunitsingh@ccmb.res.in Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology (CCMB)
HIV/AIDS
microRNAs
Hyderabad
Dr. Suvendra Nath Bhattacharya suvendra@iicb.res.in Indian Institute of Chemical Biology miRNA Kolkata
Dr. Tandan, Surendra K sktandan@ivri.up.nic.in Division of Pharmacology & Toxicology;Indian Veterinary Research Institute
Transient focal cerebral ischemia
behavioral pharmacology
neuroprotection
Bareilly
Dr. Thakur MK mkt_bhu@yahoo.com Centre for Advanced Study
Brain ageing
Neurodegeneration
Molecular biology
Estrogen receptors
Varanasi
Dr. Thelma B. K thelmabk@gmail.com University of Delhi South Campus
Genetics
epidemiology
New Delhi
Dr. Thyaga Rajan S sri_thyagarajan@hotmail.com Biotechnology Department
Neuroendocrinology
Neuroimmunology
Perpheral nervous system
ageing/cancer
Chennai
Dr. Upinder S. Bhalla bhalla@ncbs.res.in National Center for Biological Sciences
Memory, smell, and networks
Computational neuroscience and systems biology of olfaction and memory
Bangalore
Dr. Usha Rajamma ushamvk@yahoo.co.in Manovikas Biomedical Research & Diagnostic Centre
Neurogenetics
Autism spectrum disorders
Kolkata
Dr. Vatsala Thirumalai vatsala@ncbs.res.in National Center for Biological Sciences Neural control of movement Bangalore