Database of Experts

Namesort icon Email Institute Keywords City
Dr. Vidita A. Vaidya vvaidya@tifr.res.in Department of Biological Sciences Neurobiology of emotion Mumbai
Dr. Vijayalakshmi Ravindranath viji@cns.iisc.ernet.in Centre For Neuroscience
Neurochemistry
Molecular Biology
Drug development
cytochrome P450
Bangalore
Dr. Vijayan E drvijayan@yahoo.com Centre for Neuroscience
Ageing
neurohormones
neuropeptides
Kochi
Dr. Vijayraghavan K vijay@ncbs.res.in National Centre for Biological Sciences Developmental neurobiology Bangalore
Dr. Vimlesh Kumar vimlesh@iiserbhopal.ac.in Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Bhopal Synapse biology Bhopal
Dr. Vinay Khanna vkkhanna1@gmail.com Indian Institute of Toxicology Research
Neurotoxicology
Developmental toxicology
Lucknow
Dr. Vinod Kumar drvkumar11@yahoo.com University of Delhi
Physiology
Endocrinology
Avian behavior
life history studies
New Delhi
Dr. Yoganarasimha Doreswamy yoga@nbrc.ac.in National Brain Research Centre
Learning and Memory
Behaviour
in vivo Neurophysiology
Manesar
Dr. Yogendra Sharma yogendra@ccmb.res.in Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology
Calcium signaling
proteomics
Hyderabad
Dr.Bindu Kutty bindu@nimhans.kar.nic.in Department of Neurophysiology, NIMHANS
Spatial learning and memory functions
transplantation
Neurobiology of sleep
Human EEG and ERP studies
Bangalore
Dr.Biswas Subhas Chandra subhasbiswas@iicb.res.in Indian Institute of Chemical Biology
Neurodegenerative diseases
AD
Kolkata
Dr.Ganesh Subramaniam sganesh@iitk.ac.in Indian Institute of Technology neurodegenerative pathways Kanpur
Dr.Gourie Devi gouriedevi@yahoo.co.in Sir Gangaram Hospital
Clinical Neurophysiology
CNS pathology
Neurovirology
New Delhi
Dr.Gupta YK yk.ykgupta@gmail.com All India Institute of Medical Sciences
Neuropharmacology
Clinical Pharmacology
New Delhi
Dr.James Jackson Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology
Neuro-stem cells
embryonic and mesenchymal stem cells
Trivandrum
Dr.Narender K.Dhingra naren@nbrc.ac.in National Brain Research Centre
Visual Neuroscience
Electrophysiology
Stem Cell
Retinal Degeneration
Age-related Macular Degeneration
Manesar
Dr.Swaran Jeet Singh Flora sjsflora@drde.drdo.in Division of Pharmacology and Toxicology Neurotoxicology of heavy metals Gwalior
Laxmi T Rao trlaxmi@nimhans.kar.nic.in Department of Neurophysiology, NIMHANS
PTSD and mood disorders
Stress
neural plasticity
Bangalore
Mohan Kumar V wfsrs2005@rediffmail.com Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology
Sleep
electrophysiology
Trivandrum
Mohanakumar KP mohankumar@iicb.res.in Indian Institute of Chemical Biology
PD
Neurochemistry
Behavioral Pharmacology
Kolkata
Prasanta K Gangopadhyay pkganguly100@yahoo.com Calcutta National Medical College
Neurodegenerative diseases
clinical diagnosis and treatment
Movement disorders
neuroregenerative medicine
Kolkata
Prof. Jharna Ray jharnaray@gmail.com SN Pradhan Centre for Neuroscience Neurogenetics Kolkata
Prof. Paturu Kondaiah paturu@mrdg.iisc.ernet.in Department of Molecular Reproduction, Development and Genetics, 2Department of Organic Chemistry,Indian Institute of Science
Glioblastoma
Immunology
Tumor proteomics
Bangalore
Prof. Uday Muthane umuthane@usa.net Parkinson and Movement Disorders Movement disorders Bangalore
Prof. Kumaravel Somasundaram skumar@mcbl.iisc.ernet.in Microbiology and Cell Biology, Indian Institute of Science
Cancer chemoresistance
Gene therapy and Targeted therapy
Gliobastoma
Proteomics
Novel Glioblastoma markers
Bangalore